What do others say about Dinnertainment?

Rate your experience here!

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 88 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Excellent Meal Services - Highly Recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2023

We enjoyed a week’s work of breakfast and dinners prepared by Javi and his team in December 2022 while we stayed in a VRBO property in Punta Sur area. Our group was multi-generational, including grandparents, parents and 20-somethings. It was a real treat to be served by the team. They arrived on-time, brought with them all the food items needed to prepare and serve the meals we selected. They also cleaned up afterwards. If there were leftovers, they packaged them up and put them in the fridge. The crew were very friendly and were very accommodating. It was a real treat to have Javi prepare surf & turf for us on Christmas eve and we were treated to a few interesting stories he shared. If you need chef services for your group it really does take away all the stress for those that would normally be responsible for cooking all the meals. This is a great way for everyone in your group to have a vacation because Javi’s team does all the work for you. Highly recommend.

Valerie K

Awesome Time!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 27, 2022

Javi and his team were amazing! We had a group of 16 half of which were kids and we all had the best meal and the best time!

Courtney D

Some of the best food in the island - in the comfort of your own home!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 23, 2022

Want to relax after a full day and not have to get dressed for dinner before going out on the town? Dinnertainment may make you want to stay home! The food and service is first rate, with prices that will surprise you in a good way. And best of all, there is no mess to clean up after the big feast! Wish I had booked Javi’s crew for more meals! Next visit, we surely will.

Jonathan E

5 star amazing experience from Javi & the dinnertainment team on Isla!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 7, 2022

We had Javi and his team out to the VRBO that we rented in October 2022. We can’t recommend this experience enough! Our two families of 9 (including adults and children) had a wonderful experience. Javi and his team took care of everything from planning, to shopping to cooking & clean-up so we were able to relax and spend time together! Since we had children, we opted for the tacos instead of surf & turf and it was perfect for our crew. The food was absolutely delicious. Pro tip – have the staff save your dessert for you because the appetizers, salad and main courses are so delicious you won’t have room for dessert right away! The post-dinner entertainment is so special as well. Javi and his team prepared a couple of songs, shared the meaning behind them and performed them beautifully. Our families continued to listen to those songs for the duration of our trip. We will book this experience again the next time we visit Isla!

Courtney S

Unique experience we will never forget!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 31, 2022

They say that experiences always trumps material things and this service that Javi and his team has created is just that experience that will stay with us forever! Thank you for making my wife’s Bday a really special moment that she will remember! From booking to coordinating, Nikki was able to fulfill all of my needs to tailor the night to my wife’s favorite cake and make the booking process so simple. Being able to come to our VRBO made it just wonderful and it really felt we were special. Hats off to you Javi for the amazing service and hospitality! We will be back to Isla soon and when we do, you are on our list to see again!

Anthony B

Wonderful Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2022

Nikki & Marla,

Thank you so much for a great way to kick off my daughter Jeanna’s 40th Birthday Celebration in Isla Mujeres. We had a fantastic time at the Tequila Tasting. Javi was so engaging and informative.

Thank you so much for being so welcoming and accommodating and for creating such a festive space for us to include the special designed menus. We loved the food, drinks & the beautiful birthday cake.

You and your team are the best!

Donna B

Amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2022

Wow, what an amazing and fun experience! I’ve heard rave reviews about javi’s but got to finally experience it myself! Such a warm welcoming and fun experience there! Everything was top notch! I can’t wait to return! Five star service!!

Naz G

Great fun - delightful people

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2022

We had Javi and his team cater for us on 8 occasions at our Casa in Punta Sur. It was all very easy to organise and the food was of course fantastic. Javi plays the guitar nicely and gave us some nice tunes. Top choice was the surf & turf evening we had – incredible lobster and silky smooth steak. I absolutely loved the tapenade dip we had one night. All in all, 10/10!

James W

Highly recommended

Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2022

We were in Isla for three weeks. Arrived from London a bit jet lagged so we had Javis team in for breakfast, lunch and dinner on the first day. Good move. We had them in 5 or 6 times more for dinners. The highlight was the lobster/steak evening with Javi singing and playing guitar. Great fun and the food was insanely good. Very reasonable price too

James W

Seamless process

Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2022

Amazing communication, super easy to work with, lovely service all around. Highly recommend!!

Kasey