What do others say about Dinnertainment?

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 29 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

10 Star Experience

5.0 rating
October 19, 2020

This was an experience of a lifetime. Javi and staff provided a wonderful night for our group. We are still talking about the fun and the food was excellent. Marla had great communication in the planning process. I can’t recommend this experience enough!

Ashlie

wonderful evening of entertainment and a delightful dinner

5.0 rating
September 17, 2020

A group of us all ventured out to Casa de los Suenos for a wonderful evening of entertainment and a delightful dinner hosted by Javi and Marla. It was an evening to remember and we would recommend Javi and Marla’s Dinnertainment to all.”

Tony

First ever Dinnertainment Soiree

5.0 rating
September 17, 2020

“I’ve been traveling to Isla Mujeres annually for the past 11 years. this year we were lucky enough to attend the first ever Dinnertainment Soiree. it was an evening filled with GREAT food, authentic Mexican dance, and intimate acoustic music and storytelling of the beloved island.” , October 2015

Tina

Our favorite by far!

5.0 rating
August 17, 2020

Our night with Javi and Marla was our favorite by far! The food was amazing and huge portions! The music was fun and we had a sing along! They are fun, professional and experienced! They know exactly how to cater a party! That’s what it felt like, like we were having a party in our home, but we didn’t have to prep, cook, or clean up! So So fun!

Kimberly

I would highly recommend this.

5.0 rating
June 7, 2020

Recently a friend and I experienced a evening meal different from anything we had done before. We are both Isla residents and my friend Vivien is a restaurant owner. Entertainment took place at Cass de lots Suenos a beautiful setting so we experienced a beautiful sunset. The evening began with cocktails and appetizers in a informal setting so all of the 15 or so guest could mingle and get to know one another, it is always nice to meet new people. Next we were treated to a number of authentic dances from different parts of Mexico. They were terrific. Then a fabulous dinner prepared by a great chef . This evening was much more then we expected. I would highly recommend this. It will be an evening you won’t forget.”

Gigi

10 Star Experience

5.0 rating
October 19, 2020

This was an experience of a lifetime. Javi and staff provided a wonderful night for our group. We are still talking about the fun and the food was excellent. Marla had great communication in the planning process. I can’t recommend this experience enough!

Ashlie

wonderful evening of entertainment and a delightful dinner

5.0 rating
September 17, 2020

A group of us all ventured out to Casa de los Suenos for a wonderful evening of entertainment and a delightful dinner hosted by Javi and Marla. It was an evening to remember and we would recommend Javi and Marla’s Dinnertainment to all.”

Tony

First ever Dinnertainment Soiree

5.0 rating
September 17, 2020

“I’ve been traveling to Isla Mujeres annually for the past 11 years. this year we were lucky enough to attend the first ever Dinnertainment Soiree. it was an evening filled with GREAT food, authentic Mexican dance, and intimate acoustic music and storytelling of the beloved island.” , October 2015

Tina

Our favorite by far!

5.0 rating
August 17, 2020

Our night with Javi and Marla was our favorite by far! The food was amazing and huge portions! The music was fun and we had a sing along! They are fun, professional and experienced! They know exactly how to cater a party! That’s what it felt like, like we were having a party in our home, but we didn’t have to prep, cook, or clean up! So So fun!

Kimberly

I would highly recommend this.

5.0 rating
June 7, 2020

Recently a friend and I experienced a evening meal different from anything we had done before. We are both Isla residents and my friend Vivien is a restaurant owner. Entertainment took place at Cass de lots Suenos a beautiful setting so we experienced a beautiful sunset. The evening began with cocktails and appetizers in a informal setting so all of the 15 or so guest could mingle and get to know one another, it is always nice to meet new people. Next we were treated to a number of authentic dances from different parts of Mexico. They were terrific. Then a fabulous dinner prepared by a great chef . This evening was much more then we expected. I would highly recommend this. It will be an evening you won’t forget.”

Gigi

Javi told great stories while he prepped the food

5.0 rating
September 1, 2018

It was a special dinner to entertain my mom, and my husbands mom, and it certainly was a most memorable night. All of us were brought to happy tears and laughing the entire night, its truly a moving experience having Javi and his team cook for you. The food was fantastic, the entertainment was on point, and the overall experience was something magical. Javi and his team were professional but totally personable, energetic, and educational! Javi told great stories while he prepped the food, had my younger kids learning kitchen rules, and even brought adorable decorations for the table. They left the kitchen perfectly spotless, you wouldn’t even know anyone had used it! It was my first time hiring a chef and i know Dinnertainment will be my only call next time. I wish i could hire him for every special occasion, but unfortunately, he’s in Isla Mujeres and i live in Minnesota!

Erin

Awesome would be an understatement!!

5.0 rating
October 2, 2015

What a GREAT time we had with y’all last night. To say that it was awesome would be an understatement!!

Keith

It was a great event and we would 100% recommend you and your services.

5.0 rating
September 17, 2015

“The group as well as myself would like to say thank you for the great meal and entertainment. It was a great event and we would 100% recommend you and your services. Thanks again!”

Jim

kind and authentic company, food, and music!

5.0 rating
July 17, 2015

Thank you both for blessing our trip with kind and authentic company, food, and music! We’ll be in touch!!!”

Ken

We got just what we were hoping for

5.0 rating
July 17, 2015

“My family booked an evening with Marla & Javi to celebrate my parent’s 50th wedding anniversary during our vacation to the Isla. We got just what we were hoping for: a carefree night of delicious food, great music, and lots of laughs. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Highly recommended!”

Adam

You are now part of our Isla tradition.

5.0 rating
June 9, 2015

“Thank you so much for this evening. We had such a great time. Everything was perfect and the kids loved the music. You all were awesome! We enjoyed it so much. You are now part of our Isla tradition.”

Joel

What a treat!

5.0 rating
December 17, 2014

Mark, our entire crew and myself were very pleased with you and Javi. Your cooking and presentation of the food you had prepared was outstanding. We enjoyed chatting with the both of you and learning more and more about the beauty of the island. We all had a ball dancing around the pool area while Javi jammed on the guitar and you complimented him with your powerful voice. I especially enjoyed the fact that you provided all of the food and cleaned up the entire kitchen. What a treat! We look forward to having you back with us this

Lisa

Finally found what I was looking for

5.0 rating
November 9, 2014

After a few years of trying to source the right caterer for our group of 8 woman I think we finally found the one. What a wonderful combination of food, music and good company. It was obvious from the beginning that Marla and Javi cared about the quality and presentation, including mexican tableware and linens. The food was of a superior quality, fresh greens/veges with every course having delicious flavour and special touches.Such personable and talented duo with the abilty to mix great drinks, prepare dinner, sing, play guitar and all this with laughter and wide smiles. Highly recommend to everyone to make your island experience even more memorable. Thanks Marla and Javi.

Kelly

Incredible

5.0 rating
October 17, 2014

The evening that you provided us with was incredible. Thank you both so much for a very special and wonderful meal and entertainment. ,

Lynn

The food was outstanding and the Entertainment was perfect

5.0 rating
October 10, 2014

Just wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed the birthday celebration! The food was outstanding and the Entertainment was perfect for the Jugs! I especially loved being Entertained right there at the beautiful Casa! Thanks for playing my song! Please come to Houston sometime.

Candy

Our with Javi and Marla, was over the top

5.0 rating
October 9, 2014

Our with Javi and Marla, was over the top. The appetizers and margaritas started the night. The menu with a salad and fresh grilled vegetables was the best we experienced on the island! Then to add entertainment for the night, couldn’t have been a better birthday celebration for the J.U.G.’s. Thanks for a great evening!

Nanci

What a wonderful experience.

5.0 rating
October 6, 2014

What a wonderful experience. From the margaritas thru the dessert it was very enjoyable to the pallet. The family like atmosphere, stories and music made the evening one the my favorites of my trip. Thank you Marla and Javi, you left us wanting more. ​

Keith

Dinnertainment was unique and fun as well as delicious!

5.0 rating
October 3, 2014

“THANK YOU! We’ve been to Isla many times and have had the pleasure of having many wonderful chefs cook for us, but our experience with Dinnertainment was unique and fun as well as delicious! We can’t thank you enough for making a birthday party to remember! The birthday cake was delicious and the decorations festive, making our evening incredibly special. Music, beautiful vocals….and mama! We couldn’t have asked for more!”

Jennine

one of our favorite nights last week while on Isla Mujeres.

5.0 rating
September 17, 2014

We wanted to thank Javi and Marla for one of our favorite nights last week while on Isla Mujeres. The food and music they provided was awesome. We laughed and had a sing along, which was so much fun!

Pat

large group and a large time!!!

5.0 rating
September 17, 2014

Last visit to Isla I left the planning to good folks at Dinnertainment. We had a large group and a large time!!! Such fun!!!!

Mark

Rate your experience here!