What do others say about Dinnertainment?

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 50 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2021

This was one of the highlights of our trip!!! We were hesitant to book anything at the Casa Vista because we have had several in home vacation dinners on different vacations and they were not what we expected. We had a great time watching Javi and his team preparing our food in front of us and the entertainment was great. All 7 of us had a great time!! I would definitely suggest it on your trip to Isla Mujeres.

Susan Brashear

Nothing But Fun!!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2021

We booked a dinnertainment for 12 at Casa Coco for my 60th birthday extravaganza. The food was great! (Tacos, rice, flan, margaritas) The service was great! And the entertainment was great! I wish I had booked another meal with them. Great fun was had by everyone. Highly recommend. (and I’m hard to please)

Christina Johnson

Best dinner on my trip!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 8, 2021

I absolutely loved dinnertainment on my recent visit to Isla Mujeres for my 30th birthday. The chefs made the food in front of us and even caught the fish they prepared. I am so happy we decided to do this. All of the 9 girls I was with truly loved it and had a great time.

Miriah Soliz

Snacks and great service!!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2021

We used the snack and drink service on our recent visit !! The service and food were great!! So nice to arrive from the ferry and find chips and salsa and a cold margarita waiting at our rental home!!

Marsha

80th Birthday Celebration

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2021

This was an amazing experience. Javi prepared dinner and provided musical entertainment for the birthday girl. She was over the moon. Javi also prepared a beautiful birthday cake that was awesome!! Happy that we made this choice.

Helena D.

Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2021

This was one of the highlights of our trip!!! We were hesitant to book anything at the Casa Vista because we have had several in home vacation dinners on different vacations and they were not what we expected. We had a great time watching Javi and his team preparing our food in front of us and the entertainment was great. All 7 of us had a great time!! I would definitely suggest it on your trip to Isla Mujeres.

Susan Brashear

Nothing But Fun!!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2021

We booked a dinnertainment for 12 at Casa Coco for my 60th birthday extravaganza. The food was great! (Tacos, rice, flan, margaritas) The service was great! And the entertainment was great! I wish I had booked another meal with them. Great fun was had by everyone. Highly recommend. (and I’m hard to please)

Christina Johnson

Best dinner on my trip!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 8, 2021

I absolutely loved dinnertainment on my recent visit to Isla Mujeres for my 30th birthday. The chefs made the food in front of us and even caught the fish they prepared. I am so happy we decided to do this. All of the 9 girls I was with truly loved it and had a great time.

Miriah Soliz

Snacks and great service!!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2021

We used the snack and drink service on our recent visit !! The service and food were great!! So nice to arrive from the ferry and find chips and salsa and a cold margarita waiting at our rental home!!

Marsha

80th Birthday Celebration

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2021

This was an amazing experience. Javi prepared dinner and provided musical entertainment for the birthday girl. She was over the moon. Javi also prepared a beautiful birthday cake that was awesome!! Happy that we made this choice.

Helena D.

Birthday Dinner was Perfect!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

What a great decision! Javi’s Cantina was the absolutely perfect. From organization to set up and the food, omg I will order from them every time I am on the island! Javi’s daughter was our caterer and she was excellente!! I ordered a beautiful cake that was delicious and breakfast the next morning as the cherry on top.

Tatiyana S.

Dinnertainment - Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
August 4, 2021

We had Javi and his team provide dinner for our group of 12 for the entire week we were on Isla. The whole experience was amazing. Marla worked with us to develop a menu that would satisfy all 12 and Javi prepared and served amazing dishes. All 5 meals got a huge thumbs up from even all 5 of the kids!! Javi prepared our fresh catch (Wahoo, snapper, grouper, and triggerfish) to perfection and the Conch ceviche didn’t last long! Thank you again Marla, Javi and team. We look forward to dining again with you on our next visit!

Jay Weatherwax

Dinnertainment Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 29, 2021

The food was gourmet quality and one of the members of our party had food allergies that they were very careful to address. Plus the entertainment was superb! Will recommend to anyone who would like to have an evening at home with food as good if not better than any restaurant. Except we are sure Javis’ place in town is also excellent!

Dianne Guidry

Great

Rated 5 out of 5
July 8, 2021

Great job

Terry

Encantador servicio

Rated 5 out of 5
July 7, 2021

Al ser un servicio mayoritariamente para extranjeros, resultó perfecto para una boda donde los invitados eran alemanes y mexicanos, excelente sabor y montaje. La atención de Karen maravillosa, mil gracias.

Silvia Muñoz

Best food and service!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 20, 2021

What a treat to show up to our air B and B and have groceries stocked and a beef nacho bar! The crew were so friendly and the food was just what we needed after a long day travel! Thank you for such a great experience. Also the guacamole was incredible!!!

Lisa Roethling

Javi and his team were one of the highlights of our trip.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2021

The entire experience of a personal chef and entertainer was incredible! Javi is just so much fun, his food is amazing and his sweet and other team members were great! His food presentations and ability to juggle requests while preparing the meals for 10 people was an art in itself! He is a wonderfully talented entertainer too. Beautiful voice. We even went to his restaurant one night and he prepared Huachinango a la Veracruzana for my husband. WOW. Best we have ever had. The experience will have us returning to the island again soon.

Kay Waghorne

Amazing in home chef experience

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2021

Javi and his team came to our air bnb to cook for a group of 7 of us. The food was absolutely incredible and so fresh. Javi was wonderful to work with and the live music was so fun. 10/10 recommend

Becky Ackerman

Best Delivery Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2021

Javi delivered amazing Margaritas, chips, salsa guacamole and ceviche to our rental home! Absolutely amazing! We got to meet Javi and even with our brief meeting we all can’t wait until we return to Isla so we can do Dinnertainment!! Maria Bainbridge Martinez also made a fabulous Pina Colada cake for my boyfriend’s birthday! Also Awesome!

Pamela Peterson

Start your trip off right !

Rated 5 out of 5
May 19, 2021

For over 5 years now we have been using Javis services ..actually can’t be a trip with out having dinner with him and his wife. He is always there and ready and does a fantastic job. His staff is extremely pleasant and fun to be with..The food is always great…they are waiting for us at the villa when we arrive all ready with drinks to greet us. Part of the family.

Phil Vass

Amazing Evening

Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2021

When staying on Isla you must have Javis, Karen and Amber over for an evening! The food, drinks, service, and definitely the entertainment was excellent. This is a must do or you will miss out on personalized cuisine and education from a true local of the island. Thank you dinnertainment for a night to remember.

Charise

Highlight of the trip!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 29, 2021

My family was in Isla Mujeres last week and decided to try out the dinnertainment. I cannot recommend it enough. The food was amazing. The entertainment was so much fun. Javi is a blast. It was definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

Tonya Howard

Service at it's Best!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

We arranged for two events….a taco bar on the day of our arrival and dinner two days later for our anniversary meal. Although I gave them the wrong day of arrival they were very understanding and rescheduled without an issue. The taco bar was served hot and the fish and shrimp were absolutely wonderful!!
We were even more impressed with our anniversary meal. The chef and his assistant were amazing host! They prepared the food timely and served it hot. It was the best meal we had all week!!
We would definitely request their service again!!
Anthony

Anthony Jackson

Great evening catered by Javi!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 29, 2021

We hired Javi and his crew to come set up the taco bar and margs at our hotel. The experience exceeded our expectations! The food arrived (and stayed!) warm, was set up beautifully, and tasted amazing. Plus, the margaritas were salted to perfection. I highly recommend Javi’s Dinnertainment for the friendly and positive attitude of Javi and his staff, the delicious food, and the many convenient options.

Courtney

Best part of trip

Rated 5 out of 5
November 24, 2020

It was windy and rainy the whole week we were there but the night of our Dinnertainment help to make up for it! Great food and music. We laughed so much that night. It was like hanging out with great friends!

Traci Chapman

Rate your experience here!