What do others say about Dinnertainment?

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 39 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Javi and his team were one of the highlights of our trip.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2021

The entire experience of a personal chef and entertainer was incredible! Javi is just so much fun, his food is amazing and his sweet and other team members were great! His food presentations and ability to juggle requests while preparing the meals for 10 people was an art in itself! He is a wonderfully talented entertainer too. Beautiful voice. We even went to his restaurant one night and he prepared Huachinango a la Veracruzana for my husband. WOW. Best we have ever had. The experience will have us returning to the island again soon.

Kay Waghorne

Amazing in home chef experience

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2021

Javi and his team came to our air bnb to cook for a group of 7 of us. The food was absolutely incredible and so fresh. Javi was wonderful to work with and the live music was so fun. 10/10 recommend

Becky Ackerman

Best Delivery Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2021

Javi delivered amazing Margaritas, chips, salsa guacamole and ceviche to our rental home! Absolutely amazing! We got to meet Javi and even with our brief meeting we all can’t wait until we return to Isla so we can do Dinnertainment!! Maria Bainbridge Martinez also made a fabulous Pina Colada cake for my boyfriend’s birthday! Also Awesome!

Pamela Peterson

Start your trip off right !

Rated 5 out of 5
May 19, 2021

For over 5 years now we have been using Javis services ..actually can’t be a trip with out having dinner with him and his wife. He is always there and ready and does a fantastic job. His staff is extremely pleasant and fun to be with..The food is always great…they are waiting for us at the villa when we arrive all ready with drinks to greet us. Part of the family.

Phil Vass

Amazing Evening

Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2021

When staying on Isla you must have Javis, Karen and Amber over for an evening! The food, drinks, service, and definitely the entertainment was excellent. This is a must do or you will miss out on personalized cuisine and education from a true local of the island. Thank you dinnertainment for a night to remember.

Charise

Javi and his team were one of the highlights of our trip.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2021

The entire experience of a personal chef and entertainer was incredible! Javi is just so much fun, his food is amazing and his sweet and other team members were great! His food presentations and ability to juggle requests while preparing the meals for 10 people was an art in itself! He is a wonderfully talented entertainer too. Beautiful voice. We even went to his restaurant one night and he prepared Huachinango a la Veracruzana for my husband. WOW. Best we have ever had. The experience will have us returning to the island again soon.

Kay Waghorne

Amazing in home chef experience

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2021

Javi and his team came to our air bnb to cook for a group of 7 of us. The food was absolutely incredible and so fresh. Javi was wonderful to work with and the live music was so fun. 10/10 recommend

Becky Ackerman

Best Delivery Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2021

Javi delivered amazing Margaritas, chips, salsa guacamole and ceviche to our rental home! Absolutely amazing! We got to meet Javi and even with our brief meeting we all can’t wait until we return to Isla so we can do Dinnertainment!! Maria Bainbridge Martinez also made a fabulous Pina Colada cake for my boyfriend’s birthday! Also Awesome!

Pamela Peterson

Start your trip off right !

Rated 5 out of 5
May 19, 2021

For over 5 years now we have been using Javis services ..actually can’t be a trip with out having dinner with him and his wife. He is always there and ready and does a fantastic job. His staff is extremely pleasant and fun to be with..The food is always great…they are waiting for us at the villa when we arrive all ready with drinks to greet us. Part of the family.

Phil Vass

Amazing Evening

Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2021

When staying on Isla you must have Javis, Karen and Amber over for an evening! The food, drinks, service, and definitely the entertainment was excellent. This is a must do or you will miss out on personalized cuisine and education from a true local of the island. Thank you dinnertainment for a night to remember.

Charise

Highlight of the trip!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 29, 2021

My family was in Isla Mujeres last week and decided to try out the dinnertainment. I cannot recommend it enough. The food was amazing. The entertainment was so much fun. Javi is a blast. It was definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

Tonya Howard

Service at it's Best!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

We arranged for two events….a taco bar on the day of our arrival and dinner two days later for our anniversary meal. Although I gave them the wrong day of arrival they were very understanding and rescheduled without an issue. The taco bar was served hot and the fish and shrimp were absolutely wonderful!!
We were even more impressed with our anniversary meal. The chef and his assistant were amazing host! They prepared the food timely and served it hot. It was the best meal we had all week!!
We would definitely request their service again!!
Anthony

Anthony Jackson

Great evening catered by Javi!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 29, 2021

We hired Javi and his crew to come set up the taco bar and margs at our hotel. The experience exceeded our expectations! The food arrived (and stayed!) warm, was set up beautifully, and tasted amazing. Plus, the margaritas were salted to perfection. I highly recommend Javi’s Dinnertainment for the friendly and positive attitude of Javi and his staff, the delicious food, and the many convenient options.

Courtney

Best part of trip

Rated 5 out of 5
November 24, 2020

It was windy and rainy the whole week we were there but the night of our Dinnertainment help to make up for it! Great food and music. We laughed so much that night. It was like hanging out with great friends!

Traci Chapman

Fantastic Entertainment and Food

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2020

From the planning to the actual evening, this was a fantastic group to work with. Marla, was very accomodating and easy to work with. She was a tremendous help! The Chef and Entertainer, Javi, was a real character and so fun to watch. His meal was wonderful but his personality was the best. I highly recommend this for your visit to Isla Mujeres!

SHERYL

10 Star Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
October 19, 2020

This was an experience of a lifetime. Javi and staff provided a wonderful night for our group. We are still talking about the fun and the food was excellent. Marla had great communication in the planning process. I can’t recommend this experience enough!

Ashlie Deilgat

wonderful evening of entertainment and a delightful dinner

Rated 5 out of 5
September 17, 2020

A group of us all ventured out to Casa de los Suenos for a wonderful evening of entertainment and a delightful dinner hosted by Javi and Marla. It was an evening to remember and we would recommend Javi and Marla’s Dinnertainment to all.”

Tony & Mim Gallagher

First ever Dinnertainment Soiree

Rated 5 out of 5
September 17, 2020

“I’ve been traveling to Isla Mujeres annually for the past 11 years. this year we were lucky enough to attend the first ever Dinnertainment Soiree. it was an evening filled with GREAT food, authentic Mexican dance, and intimate acoustic music and storytelling of the beloved island.” , October 2015

Tina Bergstrom

Our favorite by far!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2020

Our night with Javi and Marla was our favorite by far! The food was amazing and huge portions! The music was fun and we had a sing along! They are fun, professional and experienced! They know exactly how to cater a party! That’s what it felt like, like we were having a party in our home, but we didn’t have to prep, cook, or clean up! So So fun!

Kimberly Peterson

I would highly recommend this.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 7, 2020

Recently a friend and I experienced a evening meal different from anything we had done before. We are both Isla residents and my friend Vivien is a restaurant owner. Entertainment took place at Cass de lots Suenos a beautiful setting so we experienced a beautiful sunset. The evening began with cocktails and appetizers in a informal setting so all of the 15 or so guest could mingle and get to know one another, it is always nice to meet new people. Next we were treated to a number of authentic dances from different parts of Mexico. They were terrific. Then a fabulous dinner prepared by a great chef . This evening was much more then we expected. I would highly recommend this. It will be an evening you won’t forget.”

Gigi Kraycar

Javi told great stories while he prepped the food

Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2018

It was a special dinner to entertain my mom, and my husbands mom, and it certainly was a most memorable night. All of us were brought to happy tears and laughing the entire night, its truly a moving experience having Javi and his team cook for you. The food was fantastic, the entertainment was on point, and the overall experience was something magical. Javi and his team were professional but totally personable, energetic, and educational! Javi told great stories while he prepped the food, had my younger kids learning kitchen rules, and even brought adorable decorations for the table. They left the kitchen perfectly spotless, you wouldn’t even know anyone had used it! It was my first time hiring a chef and i know Dinnertainment will be my only call next time. I wish i could hire him for every special occasion, but unfortunately, he’s in Isla Mujeres and i live in Minnesota!

Erin and Jake Olsen and their kids Emily, Ashley, & Evan and Grandmas Ellen and Judy

Awesome would be an understatement!!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 2, 2015

What a GREAT time we had with y’all last night. To say that it was awesome would be an understatement!!

Keith Black

It was a great event and we would 100% recommend you and your services.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 17, 2015

“The group as well as myself would like to say thank you for the great meal and entertainment. It was a great event and we would 100% recommend you and your services. Thanks again!”

Jim Mathewson

kind and authentic company, food, and music!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 17, 2015

Thank you both for blessing our trip with kind and authentic company, food, and music! We’ll be in touch!!!”

Ken Todd

We got just what we were hoping for

Rated 5 out of 5
July 17, 2015

“My family booked an evening with Marla & Javi to celebrate my parent’s 50th wedding anniversary during our vacation to the Isla. We got just what we were hoping for: a carefree night of delicious food, great music, and lots of laughs. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Highly recommended!”

Adam Ruskowitz

Rate your experience here!